Forte has a new board as of 1 January 2019. Martin Ingvar, professor of clinical neurophysiology, continues as chair person until 30 June 2019.

Forte has a new board for the period 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2021. Seven board members have been appointed by an election committee consisting of representatives from Swedish universities. The chair person and four board members have been appointed by the Swedish government. The director general of Forte is part of the board.

Forte’s new board consists of one chair person and twelve board members, who are elected for a three year period.

– It is a knowledgeable board that substantially will contribute to Forte’s future strategic operations, says Ethel Forsberg, director general of Forte.

2019–2021 the board consists of the following board members:

Chair person

Martin Ingvar Professor of clinical neurophysiology, Karolinska institutet

Board members

Joa Bergold Research Officer, LO

Catarina Eklundh Acting Director General, the Swedish Social Insurance Inspectorate

Agneta Herlitz Professor of Psychology, Karolinska Institutet

Tiny Jaarsma Professor in caring sciences, Linköping University

Kristina Jakobsson Professor in Environmental Medicine, University of Gothenburg

Urban Lindgren Professor in Human Geography, Umeå University

Olle Lundberg Professor in Health Equity Studies, Stockholm University

Anna Meeuwisse Professor in social work, Lund University

Clas Möller Professor in Medical Disability Research, Örebro University

Louise Stjernberg Region Blekinge

PeO Öberg Professor in Political Science, Uppsala University

Ethel Forsberg Director General, Forte